News From Home

terryp

Get Your Own Diary at DiaryLand.com!

Contact Me

Older Entries

My Profile

2007-05-26-7:24 p.m.

Country Roads and a Crash

I went out with my friend and some of her friends last night. We ate at a Mexican resturant I've never been to before. It was good, a little spicy for me, but good. They had an ice cream machine by the door and we got cones on the way out. It wouldn't stop when I let go of the lever so I ended up with this really tall, ambitous looking cone, but I didn't have any problem eating it all.

Then my friend's friends took us driving along all these back roads, past people's houses that they all knew, places where they had lived before, etc. It was another whole world back in the trees and hills. Redneck houses with cars and pigs, etc. in the yard, and beautiful homes set up high with views. I never for one moment knew where I was.

Today I trimmed bushes and trees and spread mulch on the front landscaping. I did seven bushes. Thirty-eight more to go. I'm serious. We have a lot of bushes.

Then I crashed John's graduation party. He called wanting Daniel to come, but Daniel wasn't here. I felt bad that no one from our family would be there so I got dressed and got a card and went. It was only John's family! So I really did crash it. I'm glad I did, though. It was fun and I really like John's mom. The food was great. Congratulations, John!

previous-next

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!