News From Home

terryp

Get Your Own Diary at DiaryLand.com!

Contact Me

Older Entries

My Profile

2007-05-28-9:08 a.m.

Morning Magic

The weather here has been magical.

Every morning I expect to be hit with heat as soon as I open the door. But there is nothing. Then I open the screen door to look out and the coolness whispers past me, wraps around my pajamas, and says, hey come on out here!

So I do. I go to the porch and sit in a rocking chair and enjoy the shade and the coolness and watch the grass grow. We do have a little grass left! And it's spreading. Slowly, very slowly. I'll get some runners from Momma's house and stick them in the worst bare spots. That willl help.

We have had so much rain that everything is green, green, green. I love to see the breeze weaving through the white crepe myrtles. In a week or two it will "snow." That's a lovely thing!

~~

Today is Stan's fiftieth birthday. I will make a strawberry shortcake for the kids to take to his party.

previous-next

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!