News From Home

terryp

Get Your Own Diary at DiaryLand.com!

Contact Me

Older Entries

My Profile

2003-03-03-10:50 p.m.

School

The kids and I are sick of workbooks. I gave Becky and Benjer a spelling lesson on the marker board and then a spelling test. Daniel heard us and grabbed a piece of paper and said, "Me, too!"

When we got to the fourth word Megan ran in and said, "Wait for me!"

So they all had a spelling test.

Then Daniel said he wanted a spelling test for him and Megan. So I got Daniel's math book and gave them a bunch of math words like "algebraic" and "parallelogram." That was fun.

Becky's started a project with the American Girl characters. So far we've done spelling and some math (putting the dates in order). Now she's got some non-fiction books from the library that go along with the stories. So that'll be history and reading and vocabulary. Neat. Maybe Benjamin will get interested in these stories.

Daniel and Megan are learning a lot from the History Channel. They love it. Me, too. We keep missing "Mail Call", though. "Ask the questions, maggot!"

previous-next

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!