News From Home

terryp

Get Your Own Diary at DiaryLand.com!

Contact Me

Older Entries

My Profile

2003-03-02-10:09 p.m.

Abby's Church Shower

Abby's church shower was yesterday. It was beautiful. The ladies did such a nice job decorating. Red and gold is turning out to be a very nice combination.

Lots of people came and Abby got a lot of neat stuff. I got to see my homeschool friends and friends from our old church and I tried to make sure I talked to everyone a little bit. I missed some, but I think I did pretty good for a shy person.

I had a blast watching Abby open her gifts. She'd open one and then I'd put the paper away and she'd give the gift to Becky to show everyone. Becky was like Vanna - smiling and holding the things up for everyone to see. Megan wrote everything down for thank you notes.

We really had a good time and I was completely overwhelmed by how beautiful it was. I hung around in the kitchen snitching sandwiches and talking for a little while afterward and when I left I said, "I love you!" real loud to everyone. I do. I really do love them.

previous-next

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!