News From Home

terryp

Get Your Own Diary at DiaryLand.com!

Contact Me

Older Entries

My Profile

2003-02-17-2:45 a.m.

The Von Proffer Family Singers

Stan forgot until last night to tell Megan she was supposed to do some kind of special music at church tonight. She got a panicky look and then I reminded her that she and Daniel had been working on a hymn together. Phew!

They practiced this afternoon and we realized, hey, that's not a whole hymn. Daniel only knew the chorus. So we thought we (Stan, Megan and I) would sing the verses a capella and Daniel would accompany us on the chorus. We didn't have time to practice all together, but it sounded pretty good and we were on pitch when Daniel came back in with the piano. Megan sang soprano, Stan sang bass and I sang alto. The kids did a great job. It was so much fun to sing as a family.

The funny part is that Becky and Benjamin had fallen asleep on the pews and missed the whole thing. But Andrew was wide awake. As soon as we were finished singing, he yelled for all to hear, "Oh, good! Can we go eat now?"

Everyone in there laughed and Andrew thinks that is great. I guess he wanted to be part of the act.

previous-next

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!