News From Home

terryp

Get Your Own Diary at DiaryLand.com!

Contact Me

Older Entries

My Profile

2007-06-02-11:02 p.m.

An Evening at the Ballet

I've gone crazy with pictures. I didn't use to be able to put pictures in here without paying for it, but now I find that I can, so I don't even have to write anything anymore. Except Daniel will be gone this week at camp and he gets the pictures out of the camera for me and resizes them for Photobucket. I don't know how to do any of that. I guess I will have to write stuff the next several days. Recital night was almost indescribable for me. I literally sat on the edge of my seat watching my baby dance in toe shoes. I kept thinking, wow, she's a real ballerina! So willowy and elegant and beautiful. She was on the beat with the music all the time and, well, she was just beautiful!

No pictures with her toe shoes. She can't wear them anywhere except the stage. And she didn't wear them in the finale.

After her dance:

Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

Here she is in the cafeteria between her dance and the finale.

Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

With Abby

Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

Onstage after the finale with her teacher:

Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

previous-next

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!