News From Home

terryp

Get Your Own Diary at DiaryLand.com!

Contact Me

Older Entries

My Profile

2004-10-06-3:26 p.m.

List to make myself feel better

Megan and I are reading "The Merchant of Venice."

Daniel is reading "Gulliver's Travels." I started doing a Language Arts unit with him and it had an adaptation of one of the chapters which I started reading. Megan came in when I was about finished and said she had a copy of that in her room - the real book, not an adaptation. So that's even better. It's what I hoped would happen.

I am reading a book about evolution and creationism to Daniel, Becky and Benjamin. Plus our book abotu Australia. When I finish reading they each have to tell me something they heard. Sometimes I ask questions about what we read.

Becky actually said her math was fun today.

Daniel is doing very well in math since he does it in the mornings before his brain is fried.

Andrew is reading a little. I need to make him some sight word flashcards.

Benjamin is crying because I told him to read a library book or go do his math and reading workbook.

*******

Hammy died today. We had his funeral and then Momma found him a good rock to mark his grave in the flower bed.


previous-next

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!