News From Home

terryp

Get Your Own Diary at DiaryLand.com!

Contact Me

Older Entries

My Profile

2003-06-17-11:24 p.m.

For Momma

I remember when I was little and I climbed up in your closet and pulled the sewing box off the shelf and broke it. I felt so bad and you said it was only a sewing box.

I remember when I ran away and I finally called in the middle of the night for you to come get me and you didn't yell or anything, you just made me hot chocolate.

I remember the way you would talk to the dogs and scratch their bellies and now that's the way I talk to dogs and scratch their bellies, too. I played with my babies the same way I saw you playing with your other grandchildren, chewing on their little toes and kissing their sweet little bottoms when they're all clean.

I remember getting so weak when I had to get a shot and you stayed with me and bought me a coke and made me put my head down.

I remember things you did lots of times when I have to do things for my own children. It helps me be a better mom.

One thing I didn't remember is to send you a card, so I thought I would make this for you instead.

Happy Birthday!

previous-next

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!