News From Home

terryp

Get Your Own Diary at DiaryLand.com!

Contact Me

Older Entries

My Profile

2003-05-22-9:22 a.m.

May 22, 2003

I have six rooms in this house clean all at the same time.

My daughters' room is next. This room reminds me of a room that is extra, the place where you throw something when someone's coming over and then shut the door. And you keep doing that for, like, ten years. That's what it looks like. I don't know how they find anything in there.

I helped make it even messier. I pulled all the papers out of the computer desk and everything off the floor of the closet and dumped it in the middle of the room. So now the closet looks clean, but you can't really see it anymore because of all the stuff in front of it.

My older daughter has twelve pairs of shoes that fit her. I kept wondering how she could outgrow her shoes so fast. I think she wore them once and then threw them in the closet. In the corner. Behind a box. When she told me she didn't have any shoes, she just meant she couldn't *find* any shoes.

Today I pull everything out from under the bed. That'll really make it look nice.

previous-next

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!