News From Home

terryp

Get Your Own Diary at DiaryLand.com!

Contact Me

Older Entries

My Profile

2001-08-25-10:21 p.m.

Hi, Daddy.

So this is not so bad after all, huh?

Garage sales this morning. I found a silver salad fork. You know I've started collecting old silver, right? I always find pieces in dusty boxes of old kitchen junk and I buy another piece of junk like a potato peeler or something so the people don't think about the fact that they're selling a piece of silver for a dime.

Daniel had requested an Uno game. Can you believe I actually found one today? I'm taking orders now. *S*

Benjamin's been dying to paint a tee-shirt and I found some fabric paints that look like they're still usable. I haven't told him yet. I'll tell him sometime when he's really bored and driving me crazy.

Another cool thing:

When Serelda and Walton were getting ready to move they cleaned out a bunch of stuff and she gave me a big stack of homeschool books. They're books that we don't use and they're pretty expensive so I placed an ad on-line and I've sold three of them so far. I hope I can sell some more.

Megan is loving school and Abby is very excited about starting college and even ADMITS that she's excited. That's really something. I'm excited, too.

Another thing the VP said the other day after he got Abby her classes - he encouraged her to do her best and not be intimidated by the older people in her classes. Isn't he cool?

I guess that's all for today. Not much news, really.

previous-next

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!