News From Home

terryp

Get Your Own Diary at DiaryLand.com!

Contact Me

Older Entries

My Profile

2001-08-27-8:19 a.m.

Becky and Peter Pan

Becky has been in love with Peter Pan since she was very little. She has a reserve on the movie at the library. She and I have an agreement that when Peter Pan comes to get her she will come wake me up so I can come, too, and if he comes to MY window I will come wake her up so she can come. We have started reading Peter Pan at night. She and Benjamin are constantly playing Indians like the ones in the movie.

Sunday morning I went in the girls' room to wake them up for church and I found this written on a piece of blue construction paper with bits of dry grass laid all around it:

Megen

I am at neverland. I whell be back at Breakffists I whell go to sleep on the roof on the H.E.B. Stor

You sood of Bellevd in Peter Pan

Peter is not older than me he is 8 gust like me

I was hoding onto Peter Pans hand I dont have Pickssey dust yet he whell come back agen

We found her in time to go to church, but for a tiny, little moment there...

previous-next

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!