News From Home

terryp

Get Your Own Diary at DiaryLand.com!

Contact Me

Older Entries

My Profile

2011-10-11-8:21 p.m.

The Day Club

Today I ate lunch next to this adorable lady with Alzheimer's.

Another lady at the table said that tomorrow was her birthday and someone asked her how old she would be.

"Forty-nine" she said. "Still."

We all laughed and I turned to my little lady and said, "I'm forty-nine, too!"

She said, "Well, you don't look that old. You'd look sixteen if you put some braids in your hair."

"Oh my gosh," I said. "You're my best friend now."

She looked at me with a twinkly smile and said, "I hoped it would work."

previous-next

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!