News From Home

terryp

Get Your Own Diary at DiaryLand.com!

Contact Me

Older Entries

My Profile

2007-05-29-10:07 p.m.

A Frenzy of Holiday Activity

Made a cake. Cooked breakfast. Took the kids to Stan's. And then...

Goodwill.

When you pull into Goodwill and see the sign that says "All hanging garments $1.25," it just changes everything! Suddenly, extra large dresses become yards of cheap fabric, or bunches of cheap buttons. You look at clothes as raw materials.

Too bad I didn't find any that I wanted, but the thrill of looking was there. All I found was clothes to actually wear. The best thing was a white sleeveless T-shirt with a big flower in the middle. Very cute! And the red dress...!

I went to get the kids and ate a giant piece of cake with strawberries and whipped cream.

We had supper at Momma's & Daddy's.

Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

The kids swam in about six inches of water and were ecstatic about it. They took turns on Rex's little dirt bike and a go cart thing that you pedal. I took pictures.

Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

Momma even rode the dirt bike and ran into their new car only once! Her picture is the best.

Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

We all watched Daniel and John's video, then war stuff on TV.

I had only one kid last night since the rest of them spent the night with various family members. Well, two kids, since John stayed here. They worked on Daniel's computer until I sent them to bed. "I have to get up early!"

Which reminds me, having a day off was very nice.

What I really want to remember about Monday was puttering in the kitchen, putting dishes away, getting coffee and juice ready for the morning, sweeping and straightening around two boys alternately glued to a monitor, or moving parts and cords around, blowing dust off of things, conspiring together to make a free, working computer.

Friends.

previous-next

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!