News From Home

terryp

Get Your Own Diary at DiaryLand.com!

Contact Me

Older Entries

My Profile

2007-05-22-4:28 p.m.

Ready, Aim, Fire!

The boys took a break from Legos today and threw foam darts at pictures of their older sisters. Benjamin discovered the new game when he had a dart, but no dart gun. He threw and it stuck on Abby's head and he started laughing. So, of course, the others had to try, too.

"Oh, direct hit!"

"Gotter right in the brain!"

The other day Benjamin accidentally shot Andrew in the sunglasses with a dart and he got the idea to put a dart on each eye of the sunglasses and wear them on top of his head like antennae.

There's no end to the dart fun around here.

After they shot their sisters they moved on to the living room where there are more targets.

"Momma, can you feel that? I just got you in the forehead!"

~~

I finally got the garage porch cleaned up yesterday. Andrew mashed up red rocks to make paint out there and now the concrete is stained red, but other than that it's pretty clean and neat. Daniel moved all the plywood scraps and Andrew moved all the bicycle parts that he doesn't know how to put back on. The back of the garage looks like a dump, but the front is good.

I spread fertilizer, too, and it rained last night. Perfect.

Still having a hard time getting a whole night's sleep after my Big Heartache, but at least I can GET to sleep now. That was a problem for a LONG time. I woke up at 3:30, but I've been doing better than that lately.

It's Tuesday. Time to go get burgers.

previous-next

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!