News From Home

terryp

Get Your Own Diary at DiaryLand.com!

Contact Me

Older Entries

My Profile

2004-11-12-10:13 p.m.

Five - Six - Pick up sticks

I took Andrew with me to garage sales this morning. I bought two pictures made of pressed flowers and some white bowls and salad plates. There was a chair at the best sale that was perfect and that I wanted, but it was sold. I don't understand. It was my chair. It was perfect for me. How could they just go and sell it to someone else?

After lunch Daddy told the little boys to pick up all the sticks out of the backyard. They were out there forever. Finally, they said they were done and Daddy took them to get milkshakes. Daniel totally cleaned out our car. He picked up trash and vacuumed and put stuff away in the house. I looked in the back of the car and asked him if he was sure it was ours.

I made bread without yeast this afternoon. It was the easiest bread I ever made and it turned out pretty good. I'll make some more and take it to Rex to see if he likes it. He cut the boys' hair yesterday.

I'm starting to feel more like myself lately, more creative. I drug out some fabric and pattern pieces tonight. I don't feel like getting out the machine yet, but it's a start.

I need to spend more time with Andrew by himself. He's having a hard time handling everything. Poor little boy. It makes me want to cry.

previous-next

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!