News From Home

terryp

Get Your Own Diary at DiaryLand.com!

Contact Me

Older Entries

My Profile

2003-04-22-9:46 p.m.

4-22-03

Andrew saw the light on the telephone in our bedroom and said, "Look! A lightning bug!"

I found that oddly comforting.

I got a new bank account today. The ladies at this bank are so nice and helpful. I told the lady who opened my account the story about how I took my kids to the other bank to open their own accounts with money they earned from reading books at the library. That's a really long sentence, isn't it? Anyway, I told her how we waited and waited and how the new accounts lady wasn't doing anything and she even made eye contact with me and still didn't feel like helping me. I told the new bank lady she was much more helpful. I think I would like to hear that if I was a lady who worked in a bank and tried hard to be nice.

I found that oddly comforting, too.

Today was an oddly comforting day.

previous-next

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!