News From Home

terryp

Get Your Own Diary at DiaryLand.com!

Contact Me

Older Entries

My Profile

2003-04-08-11:12 p.m.

Sick/Not sick

I was sick yesterday and stayed in bed even with everyone running in and out and slamming doors and watching too much TV.

Daniel saw how I looked and said he would help. He did. He got all his work done and helped get the little ones something for lunch.

The reallly good part is that I had a good book to read the whole time I was sick. I finished it today: Presumed Innocent by Scott Turow. I figured out who did it, but not too much too soon to ruin the book. The end was good. It went past the big revelation to give even more story. I love it when a book does that. Very satisfying.

Today I told Daniel I was feeling better and he looked disappointed. He said he wanted to help me again. I told him I could pretend I was sick. So I sat on my bed and did some paperwork while Benjamin worked on his schoolwork, and Daniel finished everything again! He is growing up so quickly. He hugs me all the time and tells me he loves me.

We are toying with the idea (again!) of putting a baseball diamond in back of our house where we have an empty field.

previous-next

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!