News From Home

terryp

Get Your Own Diary at DiaryLand.com!

Contact Me

Older Entries

My Profile

2003-02-14-3:57 p.m.

Dreary

When will the sun shine again?

It has been overcast and rainy almost the whole month so far. At least it seems like it. I open the blinds in the bedroom and nothing changes. There's just gray, and bland, and drippy branches.

Megan and I saw a patch of sunlight ahead of us when we were in the car. It was broken up by the branches of trees by the side of the road so it was more like a lot of little patches. We were excited to be headed for the sunlight. It looked so pretty.

We moved through it and felt a tiny bit of warmth for a second or two.

Sometimes it's sunny and when you look ahead you can see this big ribbon of blueish gray ahead. You know you're going to get wet. It's funny to know it's going to happen, but it's not really any different than getting rained on without any warning. It's different with sunshine, though. With sunshine it's ten times better to see it coming. You can expect it, look forward to it. And sometimes when it's dreary and you can see sunshine ahead you don't mind the dreariness near as much anymore. Even if it's just a little patch of sun and you only get to be warm for a second.

previous-next

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!