News From Home

terryp

Get Your Own Diary at DiaryLand.com!

Contact Me

Older Entries

My Profile

2002-10-06-7:21 p.m.

I Love a Parade

Yesterday the kids were on the library float in the annual parade that used to be called the "Western Week Parade." I don't know what it's called now. I just know it's not Western Week anymore.

They had this trailer set up like a Quiddich (I don't know how to spell that, I'm sure that's wrong) match from the Harry Potter books. The library employees were dressed in black robes and this one guy even had a beard like Professor SomethingorotherIforget. It was cool. Benjamin rode in the back of the truck that pulled the trailer and Becky and Megan and Daniel got to be Quiddich players. They had these neat-looking brooms, not like sweeping brooms, but neat ones like the end of a lion's tail. The snitch and some other balls were suspended above the kids with fishing line.

Daniel was Harry so he had lightning on his forehead and the snitch was right over his head and he got to wear a black robe so he would stand out. He had round glasses, too, that had tape wrapped around the middle.

I took lots of pictures. It was cool to be Harry's mom for a day. And I'm not dead or anything!

It was so hot yesterday we went home before the parade was over. We had turned into puddles of sweat so we just flowed as one to the parking lot where we had stashed the car and floated home.

Wedding Update

Houston, we have a dress.

Repeat?

Houston, we have a dress!

Roger, dodger, over and out.

previous-next

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!