News From Home

terryp

Get Your Own Diary at DiaryLand.com!

Contact Me

Older Entries

My Profile

2002-08-14-7:09 p.m.

A Crying Day

I just don't think I can be a grown-up anymore. Our neighbors (who have five acres that they think of as their very own neighborhood RANCH) killed Daniel's dog today. I think he's maybe the third neighborhood dog they've killed because of chickens. They have these chickens running loose everywhere and our dogs are supposed to be mannerly and not go after them. All I want to do is go kick that man in the groin and tell him to wake up! You don't have a spread. You're not Bonanza. You live in a neighborhood. There's, like, neighbors here. We have dogs. Dogs like chickens. Maybe you should try keeping your chickens put up.

No, that's not all I want to do. I want to go in the closet and cry my heart out and then take a nap and wake up and smell supper cooking. Just like I used to do when I was little and the world got turned upside down on me.

I'm too young to have to deal with neighbors killing my son's pet. I'm too young to have a daughter getting married. Too young to have so much responsibilty. I'm not qualified, really. I might be forty-two on the outside, but on the inside I'm about seven and I wish I could act like it.

previous-next

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!