News From Home

terryp

Get Your Own Diary at DiaryLand.com!

Contact Me

Older Entries

My Profile

2002-07-23-10:38 p.m.

Monkey Business

I'm so tired of Curious George getting into trouble. EVERY SINGLE TIME the man in the yellow hat tells him, you stay here, George, and don't get into trouble. And he NEVER stays there and he ALWAYS gets into trouble.

Tonight, I read Stinky George Makes Pancakes.

This is Stinky George.

George was a naughty little monkey and always got into trouble.

One morning the man with the yellow hat woke Stinky George very early. "Time to get up, Stinky George," he said. "The pancake breakfast is today."

Just once I'd like to see the man in the yellow hat get to finish whatever it is he does when he leaves his stupid monkey. Or I'd like to see George have to stand in the corner for doing some of those stupid things he does when the man in the yellow hat leaves him. And I'd like to see Stinky George have to actually help clean up one of his big, giant messes and not get some kind of medal or praise for getting into trouble.

Just once.

Here, Georgie, Georgie. I have a special banana for you. hahahahaha

previous-next

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!