News From Home

terryp

Get Your Own Diary at DiaryLand.com!

Contact Me

Older Entries

My Profile

2002-06-01-12:11 p.m.

Good Things

I only had three children here on Monday so we went to McDonalds for breakfast. We ate for less than five dollars, and breakfast seems to make us just as happy as Happy Meals do. I like to watch the kids play on the playground. My days of being able to do that are numbered, I think.

We were on the way out to the car when the little boys spotted the Lego table so we had to stop and play Legos for a little while. The table is pretty neat. It's part of a regular booth so four kids (or various combinations of kids and adults) can play at once. The thing I like about it is that the Legos stay off the floor. It just seems a little more dignified to play on a table. I thought to myself, we need one of these at home.

So we're driving up to a garage sale this morning and what do I see? A Lego table. It's smaller than the one at McDonalds, but it is a table and it has these panels that you can turn over to adapt it for Duplos or Legos or both at once if you want. The kids would be playing with it right now if I hadn't also bought a remote control race car.

I also found twenty nice, new-looking books and some fresh vegetables: sweet onions, squash and tomatoes. You never know what you'll find at a garage sale.

Daniel got a reply from his new penpal today. He's a homeschooler, too. (Daniel's handwriting is much nicer than his penpal's. I notice things like that.)

previous-next

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!