News From Home

terryp

Get Your Own Diary at DiaryLand.com!

Contact Me

Older Entries

My Profile

2002-05-30-4:27 p.m.

Summer

My girls are home. Ahh...

Abby's already cleaned her room and Megan's done the dishes. Ahhh... I missed them, yes indeedy.

A whole summer of having them home during the day. I get to listen to them argue, but it's worth it not to have to wash every dish in this house every day. Megan's easy to find - she's in her room on the phone. All I have to do is remove the phone from her ear and say "di-i-i-i-shes". It's magic! Abby's a little harder to find, but if she's awake when I do find her she's really handy, too.

It's nice to be the queen again.

The bad thing about summer is our yard seems to have a little kid magnet in it somewhere. They come from everywhere and they all want a drink of water. I have to teach the whole neighborhood how to drink from the water hose: be sure to let it run for a minute so you don't scald your mouth. Simple. Hey, I did it when I was a kid.

previous-next

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!