News From Home

terryp

Get Your Own Diary at DiaryLand.com!

Contact Me

Older Entries

My Profile

2002-05-24-9:02 a.m.

New Template

What is it that Dorothy says at the end of Wizard of Oz? It's something about having to look no further than your own backyard. That's where I found my template. Not in my backyard, no. My daughter made it for me.

I was staying up too late looking at free templates and Abby came in and I showed her one I kind of liked, but wasn't wild about. She said, oh I can make you one. So we stayed up even later playing and fiddling. She'd think she was done and I'd say, what if we added some spaces here? or what if you gave me a bigger margin? She'd sigh and say, yeah, what if? Then she would fix everything just the way I wanted.

Daughters are cool. But just when they get useful they go off to school or get engaged or something. She still needs me, though. I found this note taped to my monitor this morning:

Momma, Please move the jeans from the washer to the dryer & wash the underwear today!

See?

(Thank you, anenigma, for mentioning me. I am now actually on a list of favorites.)

previous-next

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!