News From Home

terryp

Get Your Own Diary at DiaryLand.com!

Contact Me

Older Entries

My Profile

2002-02-20-12:09 p.m.

Dancin'

Daniel needs to work on figuring averages and adding decimals and fractions so I show him some problems to do in his math book. He takes his book and goes off to his room.

"I'm taking a shower," I call down the hallway. "I bet I can take a shower faster than you can do those problems."

He doesn't say anything.

I'm getting dressed and there's banging on my door. I open it a crack and there's Daniel with a gloating smile on his face. "I'm finished!" he says, shaking his head back and forth at me. I give him a raspberry and shut the door again to finish getting dressed. When I open the door again, there's Daniel. He hears Dixie Chicks and comes in to dance with me.

"Tonight, the heartache's on me

On me, yeah.

Let's drink a toast to the fool who couldn't see.

Bartender, pour the wine

Cause the hurtin's all mine.

Tonight, the heartache's on me."

Then it's "Let 'Er Rip" and we swing our booties to the staccato guitar. Daniel picks me up and dances for a little while, holding me, before he falls on the bed saying his legs hurt.

I can tell it's going to be a good day.

The other children are outside painting rocks and making a little city with them for the twine, which is a creature that Becky made up.

The sun in shining.

I made a great breakfast.

I'm having a good hair day.

Let 'er rip.

previous-next

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!