News From Home

terryp

Get Your Own Diary at DiaryLand.com!

Contact Me

Older Entries

My Profile

2002-01-12-9:36 p.m.

Andrew's Latest

I finally finished painting Abby's room. I love to paint but I was getting almost tired of it because I was painting over a darker color and on some walls I had to do three coats. I've been painting late after the little ones were asleep and then going to bed tired and sore myself.

Tonight I started painting early and I finished! and I pulled all the tape off the wordwork, (which is extremely fun because you get to see how nice your edges are), and straightened everything up. It was a mess because I threw everything on one side of the room to paint on the other side. Anyway, I had just made up her bed and was admiring everything when I heard Andrew telling Daniel something.

"Go tell Daddy," Daniel said.

"Daddy's not here," Andrew said.

"Go tell Momma, then."

"Where's Momma?"

That's when I came in the room and saw by Andrew's expression the he really had something on his mind.

"Momma," he said. "My shoe is full of fire!"

I ran to his room and sure enough his shoe was full of fire. And so was a shirt that was next to his shoe. I took the shirt and started beating the shoe with it and I threw his coat out of the way so IT wouldn't catch on fire.

Daniel stood in the doorway saying, "Oh, my gosh" over and over. I finally hollered at him to stop saying that and then, thank goodness, I had the fire out.

I opened the windows and turned on the fan. Pew!

Later, after I had bathed Andrew and he had on his pajamas and was sitting on the couch, he took his Pooh in one hand and his Tigger in the other and pressed them to his fat little cheeks. He was maddeningly adorable.

I know this will be funny someday, but right now it's not. Why does he do these things? How is he still alive?

previous-next

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!