News From Home

terryp

Get Your Own Diary at DiaryLand.com!

Contact Me

Older Entries

My Profile

2002-01-06-6:39 p.m.

New Year Revolution

Some people like making New Year's resolutions. Some people think it's dumb. I think I'm one of those who think it's kind of dumb because I know if I write down some resolutions I'm going to be forced to look at them (or at least think about them) in March or August or some other non-resolution month, and I'll be embarrassed that I haven't done them. Or I'll be embarrassed that I even thought there was a chance that I would do them. Or I''ll be embarrassed that other people know I have a list when they also know that all I ever accomplish is to barely keep up with the laundry.

But I'm sitting here looking at this brand new year in front of me. It's all blank and white and "no mistakes in it" yet, and I think that I ought to at least have some kind of plan for making the most of it. So here are some of my plans:

1) Write a chapter every two months. I'd be finished with my novel by the end of the year.

2) Actually submit something I've written. Like, maybe six things. That shouldn't be too hard and I'd be pretty happy if I'd done that much this year.

3) Buy Christmas presents during the year.

4) Learn to do some more guy things. I already learned how to do weather stripping, so that's one. I think I should learn at least two more.

5) Get Becky ready for fourth grade.

6) Call everyone in my family on the phone at least once. (I don't mind talking, but I hate calling people. I don't know why.)

That's enough! Now, if it gets to be July and I haven't done any of this stuff I can just delete this page. *S*

previous-next

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!