News From Home

terryp

Get Your Own Diary at DiaryLand.com!

Contact Me

Older Entries

My Profile

2001-09-14-9:41 a.m.

Sad Thoughts

Someone has wounded my country. It hurts. It will never be the same.

Tears won�t come for all those people I don�t know. They�ll come later when I see their pictures and hear their names. I saw some names today. One had the number (3) after. Some had the number (11). Just like my Andrew and my Daniel. I�ll cry when I see their pictures and realize that they were real people.

I do have tears for my country, who was violated. It�s kind of the same feeling I had when Megan told me that someone found her athletic bag at school and cut the shoelaces of the only pair of Reeboks she�s ever had just to be mean, only it�s my country and they cut off her arm and there�s blood, lots of blood. An ocean of blood with security and safety drenched, drowning, in the middle of it.

previous-next

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!