News From Home

terryp

Get Your Own Diary at DiaryLand.com!

Contact Me

Older Entries

My Profile

2004-11-10-3:44 p.m.

Getting settled in

Megan got a job at a little pizza place on the square called Uncle Vinnie's. She said she would just walk over to curch after work.

Daniel and Megan went with their granddad to put little American flags out all over town for Veterans Day tomorrow.

Becky took me out to eat at McDonald's with her coupons that her lady friend from church gave her for her birthday. After that we went to a little antique store on the square and looked at tea sets. Becky made another friend of the lady who owns the shop, talking about history and antiques. I thought she would never stop talking. I almost told the lady thank you for listening to my daughter talk so much. Becky now wants a tea set for Christmas. "It's all I want!"

I cleaned "my room" today and dusted and vaccumed and arranged the things I've gotten from garage sales since we came here, a little greenery (to put over the kitchen cabinets), a jar of seashells, a white dish, and a basket with miniature fruit in it. Andrew helped me vacuum the hallways and the living room.

I am making supper early since we have church tonight. Feeling very domestic today. I saw a little pillow with ribbon embroidery at the antique store and would like to try making some of those.

Andrew lost one of his top front teeth yesterday while we were in the jeep on our way to Longview. He looks very cute. Last night he had just lost his tooth and he needed (needs!) a haircut and his shoes were on the wrong feet. He looked like such a BOY.

previous-next

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!